BBCI announced team India squad for three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka

Team India’s squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka at home has been announced by the BCCI selection committee on Tuesday, December 27.

The player Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and KL Rahul were selected for the ODI team even though they won’t play in the three T20Is. Shikhar Dhawan has been dropped from the team, which also includes batsmen Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, and Shreyas Iyer, for the ODI series. Apart from Rahul, Ishan Kishan is the team’s designated wicketkeeper. India’s pace bowling options for the ODI series include Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, and Arshdeep Singh.

India’s squad for Sri Lanka ODIs: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Mohammad Shami, Mohammed. Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

The first ODI of the series is set for January 10 in Guwahati. The second and third events will take place in Kolkata and Thiruvananthapuram on January 12 and January 15, accordingly.