BCCI Announces India’s Squads for Upcoming T20 World Cup 2022, Bumrah and Harshal return to the squad!!

Pacers Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel, who missed the Asia Cup with injuries were predictably back as the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup. All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who recently had a knee surgery after a ‘freak’ injury failed to make the cut on expected lines.

India’s squads for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 has been announced by the BCCI. Rohit Sharma will lead the 15-member team. The selectors however have added four standby players in the event of any injury. Mohammad Shami has been kept on standby. A lot of the team picked themselves but it is the selection of Arshdeep Singh that stands out as a significant vote of confidence for the youngster while Shami’s omission will be seen as a signal for the experienced fast bowler. The knee injury has kept Ravindra Jadeja out of the squad.


India’s Squad for T20 World Cup 2022:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby players – Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.