CAC Shortlists 13 Candidates For BCCI Selection Committee

The Board of Control for Cricket in India appointed the Cricket Advisory Committee, which conducted interviews with the 13 applicants on their shortlist to create a five-person selection committee.
On Monday, CAC conducted interviews with the selected individuals, however, Venkatesh Prasad, a former India bowler, was not on the list. Candidates like Chetan Sharma, Harvinder Singh, Amay Khurasia, Ajay Ratra, SS Das, S Sharath, and Connor Williams are on the shortlist.
After India’s failure to win the T20 World Cup title, Chetan Sharma, Harvinder Singh, Sunil Joshi, and Debasish Mohanty were sacked. In the months leading up to the T20 World Cup, there were numerous inquiries over the team selection because India had utilized as many as 30 players in the previous 12 months.
Although former wicketkeeper Ajay Ratra has also applied from the north zone, top selector Chetan Sharma (from the North) is anticipated to hold his position. The central zone has also selected Harvinder Singh and Amay Khurasia for further consideration. Shiv Sunder Das is there from the East, and S Sharath is among those chosen from the South zone. Connor Williams of the West Zone showed up for the interview today, and Salil Ankola will do so on January 3.
The Indian team named Rohit Sharma as their permanent captain for all three formats last year, but the skipper was unable to be with the T20I squad at all times since he was taking a break following his Test and ODI assignments.
India has now made several adjustments to the line-up in preparation for the forthcoming ODI and T20I series against Sri Lanka. Following a three-game ODI series at home, The Men in Blue will play their neighbors in a three-match T20I series.