Check out the Indian Squad for Asia Cup 2022 and the Players to look out for!!

After defeating England in England, India went on to take over West Indies in their country. The ODI Series started on 22nd July and it was a 3 match ODI Series and all of the 3 matches took place in Trinidad. The West Indies team was defeated in all the three matches by India and it was a whitewash by the Indian team. It was the first time that the Indian team had whitewashed West Indies in their country in an ODI Series. After the ODI Series India also defeated West Indies in a T20 Series by a margin of 4-1 and went home winning 7 out of the 8 matches in the series.

India will go on a tour of Zimbabwe for a 3 match ODI series there. Just After that the Asia Cup 2022 will start on 27th August and will go on till 11th September when the final will be played. The squad for the Asia Cup 2022 was announced on 8th August and we saw some shocking involvements in the team.

Virat Kohli and KL Rahul are back in the team but Jasprit Bumrah misses out due to a back injury. The top order of the Indian squad is back which means Rohit and Rahul as openers and Kohli as one down and Suryakumar at 2 down is just cherry on the cake. Bishnoi, Arshdeep, Hooda and Avesh Khan are the youngsters in the team out of which Arshdeep and Avesh have the most chances to play.

The other teams need to look out for Arshdeep Singh as he is in incredible form and Rohit Sharma who  has found his form back in the T20 series in West Indies. Virat Kohli  w\ho was given a break to find his form back is also back while in form Rahul who did not play any game after the IPL will be playing his first match in the Asia Cup. Hardik Pandya who has been amazing with the ball and bat and has been performing his job incredibly in all the games that he play makes him one of the most dangerous player for the other teams.

Indian Squad for Asia Cup 2022:

Rohit Sharma (Capt ), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Jadeja, R Ashwin, Y Chahal, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.