Hardik Pandya is leading the Team for the coming T20I Series with Sri Lanka: BCCI

The Indian cricket team has selected a squad for a three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka, and Hardik Pandya has been named as the captain. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced that the Indian national cricket team has been selected for a tour of Sri Lanka in January 2023, which will consist of three T20I matches and three ODI matches. The selection committee for the Indian team made the choices for the upcoming tour.

India’s squad for Sri Lanka T20Is: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.

While the T20I is being led by Hardik Pandya, BCCI is considering Rohit Sharma to lead in the ODI series with Sri Lanka.

It appears that the Indian cricket team is scheduled to play against the Sri Lankan team in a series of three T20I and three ODI matches, with the first match taking place on January 3, 2023, while the ODI matches commence from January 10, 2023.