Here are Top 5 wealthiest sportsman of India

Sports in India has a a very huge potential for creating potential forum according to their capabilities. While they make name and fame with their game they also make a huge quantum of money. In the top 5 earning sportsman in India there is a complete dominance of the players from the Indian cricket team. Have a look:

1. Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli leads the list of most earning and wealthiest Indian sportsman with total earnings of ₹228.09 crores. He is the current captain of Indian National team in all the three formats and also is a key player in the team. He is also considered one of the best batsman in the world. In 2017, he bagged Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for the ICC Cricketer of the Year 2017 and has been named as the ICC Player of the Decade award.

2. Mahendra Singh Dhoni
The former Indian world cup winning captain and the best finisher in the world is the second wealthiest sportsman in India who earns ₹ 101.77 crores. He is considered as India’s best captain till date leafing from 2007 to 2016. He is also one of the best wicket keepers in the world of cricket.

3. Sachin Tendulkar
The God and the Master Blaster needs no introduction to us.He earns about 80 crores and is one of the most influential former cricketer in India who headed the Indian national team. Considered as the greatest batsman in the history of cricket, Sachin scored the highest ever record in the International cricket. He won six world cups for India during his career.

4. Rohit Sharma
The fourth wealthiest cricketer in India, Rohit Sharma makes about ₹31.49 crores. He is the only cricket in the history of cricket who has hit three double centuries in ODI cricket. He was also the second Indian to score centuries in all the three formats of crickets.

5. Hardik Pandya
He made his debut for India in 2016 and was adjudged as the Man of The Match in his first match itself. He is the the fourth richest sportsman in India who makes about ₹ 28.46 crores. Playing for Baroda in the domestic cricket games and Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League.