IND vs SL: Sri Lanka Beats India In 2nd T20I

Sri Lanka beats India by 16 runs in the 2nd T20I series. Now the score is equal between the two teams 1-1. Dasun Shanaka bowls a brilliant last over, giving Sri Lanka the victory.

In this game, Hardik Pandya, who won the toss, decided to bowl first. Even though Axar Patel (2/24) and Yuzvendra Chahal (1/30), the Indian spinners, displayed an improved performance in the second T20I, a sloppy performance on the field, particularly from the pacers, who bowled a total of 7 No balls, with 5 of them coming from Arshdeep Singh alone, cost them the match.

India eventually let up 206 runs and dropped 5 wickets in the first 10 overs. In the end, India fell 16 runs short even though Axar Patel and Suryakumar Yadav both struck quick half-centuries with Axar leaving in the last over. Maheesh Theekshana receives consecutive balls for scores of four and six as Axar Patel pushes into high gear. Axar Patel once more provided a crucial blow in the bottom order.

The 3rd T20 will be on Saturday 7th January, at 7 pm at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium.