India vs Ireland: 2nd T20, Toss Results, Squads are Out Now!!

This is the last T20 match of the series between India and Ireland.

India faced South Africa in an international series. India tour of South Africa 2022 in February did not go well for us as they lost both Test and ODI series there. Now India tried to win the 5 match T20 series in India and will be aimed to defeat them. It did not happen that way as the series ended in a draw because the last match was abandoned due to rain.

Now India is playing a series against Ireland and the first match went India’s way. Hardik Pandya is named the captain of the squad as Rishabh Pant is off to England. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is named as the vice-captain. Sanju Samson is back in the squad and Rahul Tripathi has received a maiden call in the squad. Good News is the Suryakumar Yadav is back in the squad and that means he has healed from his injury and will see SKY again in the Indian squad. In the first match SKY went back for a golden duck but we are expecting a big score from him tonight.

The toss was won by India and opted to Bat first. India has given a chance finally to Sanju Samson as Ruturaj has got a niggle and he is out of the match. Chahal has be given a rest and Bishnoi has finally got a chance again in the team. Ireland team remains the same. The overcast conditions look perfect and ideal for a full 20 over match as no rain is expected in Dublin today.

Check out the playing 11 of both teams bellow:

Indian Playing 11: Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Umran Malik

Ireland Squad: Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie(c), Gareth Delany, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker(w), George Dockrell, Mark Adair, Andy McBrine, Craig Young, Joshua Little, Conor Olphert