India Vs West Indies 2nd T20: Toss Results, Playing 11, Everything you need to know!!

India is playing a T20 series with West Indies and today is the 2nd T20.

After defeating England in England, India went on to take over West Indies in their country. The ODI Series started on 22nd July and it was a 3 match ODI Series and all of the 3 matches took place in Trinidad. The West Indies team was defeated in all the three matches by India and it was a whitewash by the Indian team. It was the first time that the Indian team had whitewashed West Indies in their country in an ODI Series.

India is now playing a 5 match T20 Series against West Indies. The series started on 29th July and The 1st T20 took place in the same Brain Lara Stadium, Trinidad. The 1st T20 was won by India by a huge margin of 68 runs. Today is the 2nd T20 of the series and the starting time was 8 pm IST but it has been postponed to 11pm IST due to some luggage issues of the players. The Indian Captain Rohit Sharma is back and will play the series and also our Vice-Captain KL Rahul was back in the team but looks like he wasn’t  completely fir for the series and so he has been ruled out from the series and Sanju Samson will take his place in series.

The toss was won by West Indies and they opted to bowl first. The Indian Captain Rohit Sharma is back in his form with his 64 of 44 balls and will play the whole series. Two changes has been made in the West Indies team. Shamarh Brooks is replaced with and Keemo Paul is also replaced with. The Indian Team has one change as Ravi Bishnoi has to miss out and Avesh Khan replaces him in the team.

Playing 11:

India’s Playing 11: Rohit Sharma(C), Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Kartik, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, R Ashwin, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh

West Indies Playing 11:  Brandon King, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Nicholas Pooran(w/c), Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, Devon Thomas, Akeal Hosein, Odean Smith, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy.