India Vs West Indies 3rd T20: Suryakumar Hellps India take the Lead of 2-1 in the Series, Tap to know more!!

After defeating England in England, India went on to take over West Indies in their country. The ODI Series started on 22nd July and it was a 3 match ODI Series and all of the 3 matches took place in Trinidad. The West Indies team was defeated in all the three matches by India and it was a whitewash by the Indian team. It was the first time that the Indian team had whitewashed West Indies in their country in an ODI Series.

India is now playing a 5 match T20 Series against West Indies. The series started on 29th July and The 1st T20 took place in the same Brain Lara Stadium, Trinidad. The 1st T20 was won by India by a huge margin of 68 runs. The second T20 was levelled by West Indies in a nail biter as they required 10 in the last over and Avesh Khan’s no ball ruined it for India.

The toss has been won by India and  chose to bowl first. West Indies started off well but were not able to convert their score into a big one. Thee final score at the end of the first innings was 164/5 Kyle Mayers being the top scorer for West Indies and Bhuvneshwar being leading wicket taker with two wickets. Hardik bowled all 4 overs and had the best economy as he gave only 19 runs and picked up and important wicket of Brandon King.

India came out to bat and started off well. At 1.4 overs Rohit walked off the field as retired hurt. No one knew what exactly happened to him as some said he was dehydrated and some thought he had a back spasm. BCCI ha officially updated the fans that Rohit Sharma has a back spasm and he is being monitored by the medical team. The next match is a couple of days away and Rohit might get back fit until then. Suryakumar Yadav’s quick 50 and his partnership with Shreyas Iyer has almost sealed the game for India as India stand at 130/1 at the end of 14 overs with just 35 runs to win of 36 balls. Surya was dismissed at the score of 76(44) by Dominic Drakes.

Rishabh Pant and Deepak Hooda ended the game together. India won the match by 7 wickets with 1 over remaining.