India Vs West Indies 4th T20: India Wins the Match and Series, Tap to know more!!

After defeating England in England, India went on to take over West Indies in their country. The ODI Series started on 22nd July and it was a 3 match ODI Series and all of the 3 matches took place in Trinidad. The West Indies team was defeated in all the three matches by India and it was a whitewash by the Indian team. It was the first time that the Indian team had whitewashed West Indies in their country in an ODI Series.

India is now playing a 5 match T20 Series against West Indies. The series started on 29th July and The 1st T20 took place in the same Brain Lara Stadium, Trinidad. The 1st T20 was won by India by a huge margin of 68 runs. The second T20 was levelled by West Indies in a nail biter as they required 10 in the last over and Avesh Khan’s no ball ruined it for India. The 3rd T20 was won by India and all the credits go to Suryakumar Yadav and his knock of 76(44) which helped India chase the target.

Today was the 4th T20 of the series and the toss had been won by West Indies and they have elected to bowl first. India came on to bat first and we saw a major team effort and an equal contribution from all the players. Rohit and Suryakumar gave a solid start with Hooda, Pant and Samson leading charge after their dismissal. The final touch of Axar Patel was cherry on the cake which led to India’s score to 191/5 after 20 overs and West Indies had to chase 192 in 20 overs.

Indian bowlers did a tremendous job by restricting West Indies to 132 when they were all out and led India to win the match by a huge margin of 59 runs. Arshdeep was the leading wicket taker by taking 3 wickets and Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, and Ravi Bishnoi all took 2 wickets each. Arshdeep had the best economy too as he gave away only 12 runs in 3.1 overs with and economy of 3.8. Avesh Khan was named as the Man of the Match.

With one match left, India has already won the series as the series stands at 3-1 in the favour of the Indian team the last match is tomorrow on Sunday.