India Vs West Indies 4th T20: Toss Results, Playing 11, Everything you need to know!!

After defeating England in England, India went on to take over West Indies in their country. The ODI Series started on 22nd July and it was a 3 match ODI Series and all of the 3 matches took place in Trinidad. The West Indies team was defeated in all the three matches by India and it was a whitewash by the Indian team. It was the first time that the Indian team had whitewashed West Indies in their country in an ODI Series.

India is now playing a 5 match T20 Series against West Indies. The series started on 29th July and The 1st T20 took place in the same Brain Lara Stadium, Trinidad. The 1st T20 was won by India by a huge margin of 68 runs. The second T20 was levelled by West Indies in a nail biter as they required 10 in the last over and Avesh Khan’s no ball ruined it for India. The 3rd T20 was won by India and all the credits go to Suryakumar Yadav and his knock of 76(44) which helped India chase the target.

Today is the 4th T20 of the series and as India is leading by 2-1 in the series, West Indies team will try to win today’s match to level the series as if they lose today then they will lose the series too. The toss has been won by West Indies and they have elected to bowl first.

Playing 11:

India’s Playing 11: Rohit Sharma(C), Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda,  Axar Patel, Dinesh Kartik, Deepak Hooda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh

West Indies Playing 11:  Brandon King, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Nicholas Pooran(w/c), Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, Devon Thomas, Akeal Hosein, Dominic Drakes, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy.