IPL 2023 : Punjab Kings release ex-captain Mayank Agarwal, Odean Smith and retain Shahrukh Khan

Punjab Kings have decided to release their former captain Mayank Agarwal and West Indian all rounder Odean Smith in IPL 2023 auction. They have retained Shahrukh Khan in the team. Today Punjab Kings have released overall 9 players which include Mayank Agarwal, Odean Smith, Ansh Patel, Prerak Benny, Vaibhav Arora, Ishan Porel, Sandeep Sharma and Writtick Chatterjee.

Ahead of IPL 2023 auction, all teams are asked to submit their final list of retained  players by November 15, 2022. It is expected that all teams will retain maximum 15 players ahead of tournament.