LOTR: The Rings Of Power, All Episodes release Date and Time revealed, Check it out!!

Prime Video has revealed the exact time that each episode of Lords of the Rings: The Rings of Power will premiere. Announced on Twitter, The Rings of Power will debut its first two episodes on Sept. 1 at 9 p.m. EST and on Sept. 2 at 2 a.m. in the UK. Following the premiere, new episodes will be available on Prime Video every Friday at 12 a.m. EST.

In India, the  first two episodes will premiere on 2nd September 5.30 AM IST and then one episode weekly will be released on each Friday at 9.30 AM IST, exclusively on Amazon Prime Video.

Based on the characters and world built by JRR Tolkein, The Rings Of Power is intended to be a 50-hour, five-season series that will take place during the Second Age of Middle-earth, thousands of years before the events of Tolkien’s The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings​​​​​​. Series director J.A. Bayona has teased that the prequel series is so expansive that it cannot even be considered television. “The Rings Of Power is not television,” Bayona said. “It’s a new form we’re creating here.”

The sweeping, big-budget fantasy series began filming in Feb. 2020 but paused for several months before resuming in September that same year. Season 1 wrapped filming in early August 2021, with the series moving from New Zealand to the UK for filming on Season 2. The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power will premiere on Prime Video on Sept. 2, 2022.