Schedule of Women’s Asia Cup 2022 Announced, Indian Women to clash against Pakistan Women on 7th Oct!!

Harmanpreet Kaur’s Indian Women’s cricket team is all set to battle it out with six other teams as they fight it out for the Women’s T20 Asia Cup trophy. The schedule of the tournament was announced on Tuesday, with Asian Cricket Council (ACC) president Jay Shah giving insights on the tournament which could rewrite history.

The Indian women’s team begin their campaign against Sri Lanka on October 1 in the tournament opener, and they will lock horn with arch-rivals Pakistan on October 7.

The eighth edition of the Women Asia Cup 2022 will feature seven teams playing for the coveted cup with the final scheduled to be played on October 15.  The tournament will feature India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Malaysia, UAE and Bangladesh. Bangladesh is set to host the tournament and the matches will be played at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium.

India will begin their campaign against Sri Lanka and will play its opening match on October 1 at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium ground 2, with the match starting at 1:30 pm. India will play a total of six matches in a round-robin format before the semi-finals are decided and will hope to make it to the finals of the tournament.  They next play Malaysia (October 3) and UAE (October 4) on successive days before taking on Pakistan.