TATA IPL 2022: BCCI announced the schedule of IPL 2022

The TATA IPL will start on 26th March.

The IPL 2022 is starting from 23th March and the title sponsor has changed from Vivo to Tata this year. Vivo transferred its title sponsor rights to Tata a few months ago. The league will end on 29th May. It will be longer than the normal 60 match tournament as this year there will be 74 matches. The two new teams have caused the increasing number of  matches.

BCCI today announced the schedule of the Indian Premier League. The matches are all scheduled in Maharashtra with 55 matches in 3 stadiums in Mumbai – Wankhede Stadium, Brabourne Stadium, and DY Patil Stadium while the other 15 matches will be played in the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune.

According to the Schedule announced by the BCCI, the first match will be between the finalists of the previous IPL which is Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders. Each team is been set in a group and each team will be playing 2 matches with their group members and with the team which is in their line in the other group.

Here are the groups:

      Group A                               Group B

  • Mumbai Indians                                       Chennai Super Kings
  • Kolkata Knight Riders                             Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Rajasthan Royals                                      Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Delhi Capitals                                            Punjab Kings
  • Lucknow Supergiants                              Gujrat Titans

There will be 12 double headers in total with the first match starting at 3:30PM IST. All evening matches will start at 7:30PM IST. The final game of the league stage will be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings on 22nd  May at the Wankhede Stadium. The schedule and venues for the Playoffs and the TATA IPL 2022 final to be played on 29th May will be announced later.

Click the link below to see the schedule: