TATA IPL 2022: DC vs LSG, Toss Results, Playing 11, Everything You Need To Know

Today is the 15th Match of the IPL 2022 between Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Supergiants.

Today is the  15th match of the Tata IPL 2022 between the Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Capitals. The match will take place in the D Y Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai. Lucknow Supergiants is at the 5th position with 4 points in its name and Delhi Capitals are in the 7th place with two points in its name. Delhi will play its 3rd match and Lucknow will be playing its 4th match tonight.

The toss is won by Lucknow Super Giants and they have elected to bowl first just like the toss results in other matches. Every toss winning captain usually has chose to bowl first as these pitches in Maharashtra are ideal for chasing as the dew factor sets in during the second innings. The pitch will be difficult to bat on in the first innings as the ball will most probably swing hard. A target of 150-170 is expected today.

David Warner has joined the playing 11 of Delhi Capitals and after many years we will be seeing him playing for a different franchise as since   he played for the Sunrisers Hyderabad. Anrich Nortje has also joined the squad and will be their lead bowler. In the Lucknow camp Manish Pandey will miss out tonigt’s match and Krishnappa Gowtham will replace him tonight.

Check out the squad of both the teams:

Delhi Capitals: David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant(C)(wk), Rovman Powell, Sarfarazz Khan, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Mustafizur Rahman.

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul(C), Quinton de Kock(wk), Evin Lewis, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Krishnappa Gowtham, Andrew Tye, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan