TATA IPL 2022: List of all the Captains of the 10 Franchises

TATA IPL will start on 26th March.

The Tata IPL will be starting on 26th March and the Finals will be played on 29th May. The  Schedule has been just announced by the BCCI and the venues are all in Maharashtra. Out of the 70 league matches, 55 matches will be played in Mumbai across three stadiums- Wankhede Stadium, DY Patil Stadium, and Brabourne Stadium while  the other 15 will be played in the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune.

TATA IPL will be starting in less than a week now. Only 5 days to go and all the teams are ready with their squads and their practice sessions are going on at full strength. This year the IPL will be different as the teams will be different and we will have the fans in the stadiums in Indian cheering for their favorite teams. Many teams have changed their captains and also changed their team completely.

The captains of the IPL teams are very necessary as they should know the ground and pitch behavior during the match and also how to lead the team. Rohit Sharma is the most successful captain in the IPL history with 5 titles in his name and MS Dhoni is the second most successful captain with 4 titles.

Check out the list of the captains of each team:

  1. Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma
  2. Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni
  3. Royal Challengers Bangalore: FAF du Plessis
  4. Gujrat Titans: Hardik Pandya
  5. Lucknow Supergiants: KL Rahul
  6. Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal
  7. Rajasthan Royal: Sanju Samson
  8. Kolkata Knight Riders: Shreyas Iyer
  9. Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson
  10. Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant

Rishabh Pant is youngest captain among all of the captain, while Kane Williamson is the only overseas captain in this year’s IPL. Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, and FAF du Plessis are the new captain appointed by their teams. It will be interesting to see that an experienced captain wins the title or a new captain.