TATA IPL 2022: MI vs DC. Full Scroecard, Match Results, Lalit Yadav Strikes

Delhi Capitals won the match by 4 wickets.

The TATA IPL started yesterday, with the match between Kolkata and Chennai and it was won by Kolkata by 6 wickets. Yesterday’s highlights include MS Dhoni’s half century which was seen by the fans after more than 2 years. The opening match was a big hit and the fans are excited for today’s double header. The first match was between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals.

Mumbai Indians had scored 177 in the first innings while batting as they lost the toss. Ishan Kishan was the hero for Mumbai as he scored 81 not out at a strike rate of more than 180. Rohit also scored a good 41 runs. Kuldeep yadav took 3 wickets and was the leading wicket taker for Delhi Capitals.

The second innings started on a good note for Delhi Capitals as Tim Seifert looked in good form and was hitting runs easily. After Tim lost his wickets, there were a series of dismissals of important players like Rishabh Pant and Mandeep Singh. Prithvi Shaw and Lailit Yadav were handling the innings but Prithvi lost his wicket too after  while. Shardul Thakur hit a couple of runs against the Mumbai bowlers specially Bumrah but eventually got dismissed too.

Axar Patel and Lalit Yadav put up a stunning 75 runs partnership to defeat Mumbai Indians.The Delhi Capitals emerged from the jaws of  defeat and came out with positive results. Mumbai was defeated with 10 balls left as Daniel Sams was punished as Lalit and Axar hit 24 runs in the 18th over bowled by him.

The Man of the Match is given to Kuldeep Yadav for his stunning three important wickets of Rishabh Pant, Tim Seifert, and Mandeep Singh.