TATA WPL 2023: When and where to watch the opening ceremony, Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Giants

At the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai, Harmanpreet Kaur’s Mumbai Indians will face Beth Mooney’s Gujarat Titans in the opening match of the Women’s Premier League.
Bollywood actors Kriti Sanon and Kiara Advani, as well as musician AP Dhillon, will all perform at the main event. The official WPL anthem will be performed in the interim by Shankar Mahadevan.

The inaugural WPL trophy will be competed by the five teams, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, UP Warriorz, and Gujarat Giants. MI will be captained by Indian Harmanpreet Kaur, GT will be captained by Mooney, RCB will be captained by Smriti Mandhana, DC will be captained by Meg Lanning, and UP Warriorz will be captained by Alyssa Healy.

On March 4, 5:30 IST, the WPL 2023 opening ceremony will take place. The WPL 2023 opening ceremony will be live-streamed on the Sports18 and Sports18 HD networks in India. On JioCinema, the event will also be a live broadcast.